The Association’s Board of Directors plays an active role in providing foresight and oversight to the management of the CHFCA as well as overseeing its financial and governance policies. The CHFCA Board of Directors for 2020-21 include:



François Girard, National Research Council Canada



Nicolas Pocard, Ballard Power Systems


Board of Directors

Chris Reid, Ekona Power

Colin Armstrong, HTEC Hydrogen Technology and Energy Corporation

Eddy Nupoort, Nel Hydrogen

Edward Stuart, Hydrogen Optimized

Geoff Budd, G&S Budd Consulting Ltd.

George Rubin, Loop Energy

Grace Quan, Hydrogen in Motion

Ira Wolff, NORAM Engineering & Constructors

Mitchell Foreman, Toyota Canada

Philip Horacek, Powertech Labs

Pierre Benard, University of Quebec at Trois-Rivieres

Rick Anderson, Earnscliffe Strategy Group

Rob Harvey, Cummins

Robert Artibise, Unilia Canada Fuel Cell Inc.

Ross Bailey, Greenlight Innovation

Sabina Russell, Zen Clean Energy Solutions

Sam McDermott, Enbridge Gas Inc.

Sam Suppiah, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories

Steven Holdcroft, Simon Fraser University

Sylvain Labonté, Hydro-Québec

Sunny Minhas, Intertek

Walter Mérida, University of British Columbia